You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Inflation of Steem Explain - Why is it good for you?

in #inflation8 years ago

I just put this together about how Ned's making $700k+ a week related to the Steem Power interest rate, and then I saw your video. I'd love your input on my post and what it might mean for the future of Steem.

So much of this gets confused because people are talking about STEEM (and, to a degree, Steem Back Dollars) and Steem Power, but to me it makes more sense to talk in terms of VESTS and what activities are changing those VESTS and how those numbers impact the distribution of new Steem Power by the miners as the interest rate (or conversion rate) between VESTS and Steem Power settles to the 12% it will be in 9 months.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47