financial future.

As a kid I remember being in the grocery store , bread was .98 , at the gas station , gas was $1.06 , a bag of chips was .50 . Now bread is $3.00 gas is $2.89 on average and chips are $1.50 ! ! But u know what hasn't changed ? That same dollar or twenty bill you use to pay for those things and necessities! Its value hasn't increased so why have the prices ?

Housing costs have risen, and granted many states have increased their minimum wage pay but how does that combat with constant inflation and overpricing of the things consumers need ? It doesn't!
Just look at India ! They've removed over %70 of their cash from circulation, if anyone thinks something similar can't happen in the United States they're sadly mistaken.
For the end of August 2017 numbers the US dollar has slipped even more , I don't want to be too wordy in my post so checkout these articles to learn more
http://www.forexlive.com/news/!/another-month-another-weak-us-inflation-reading-20170929

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.ft.com/content/dabe43dc-3433-304d-a4f9-6b96f2a81116

All of the changes that are occurring in financial system's are the reasons I'm so into crypto, I feel like digital currency is sort of a safe haven when the US Economy tanks again and I know it's Imminent ! I know it's volatility will have you on a rollercoaster but I truly believe that based on my own research and listening to podcasts , and interviews of financial advisors you can BE prepared for another stock market crash. Crashes occur about every 10 years and we're due for another one 😬

if you want to hear just a snippet of this click this link or search for "rich dad radio show the episode is pain Island " ( I suggest listening to the entire show but at 10:00 & 25:00 minutes the beginning of what I said is the most Important part )
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/rich-dad-radio-show-in-your-face-advice-on-investing/id833641766?mt=2&i=1000391903339

I am not wealthy yet but what I can spare for investing I am making the choices and actions today that will allow me to be as best protected from another financial depression as I can.

Sort:  

Congratulations @learninvest-chan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55