INFJ Personality

in #infj6 years ago (edited)

Introverted intuitions with extraverted feelings.

IMG_0615.jpg

Let's talk about personalities. I think personalities are so fascinating, whether it's compatible to my own or not. I remember growing up struggling to figure myself out. I just felt different from the world...like an alien. I felt like nobody truly understood me 100%, and yet I was totally in sync with everyone. To be honest, I still catch myself feeling that way. I'm very sensitive to people's vibes, moods, and emotions. Even if you live thousands of miles away and we are friends, I can sense when something is not quite right.

I encourage you to take a personality test if you are wanting to know more about yourself. I am an INFJ personality. A rare specimen, only making up 1% of the world's population. NO WONDER I FEEL LIKE NOBODY GETS ME. I'm literally a spec! Another thing about me is that people think I am an extrovert because I sometimes come across that way when in reality I'm actually an introvert. I guess INFJ's are the definition of an extroverted introvert.

Example: I love to go out. I love getting all dolled up, pre-gaming, and being the life of the party. The moment we go out though, 30 minutes in I'm calling an Uber to take me back home where I hibernate in my cozy bed and watch Netflix for the rest of the night.

Another example: I love to hang out with friends and do things. But I love to hang out by myself more. See the dilemma?

Which is funny because, for those who are into astrology, my sun sign is Cancer and my moon sign is Sagittarius. Both of my signs and my personality type are THE definition of an extroverted introvert.

INFJ's are lovers, dreamers, and creatives. We are feelers, so we take in any emotion that come our way. That gut feeling I get sometimes in certain situations? I have to go with it 100% of the time. Especially in my past relationships. Before I find out that there was an issue, I would already know something is about to go down because I would always get a weird, unsettling feeling every single time. INFJ's don't do well with conflict and that is me to a T. I am all about positive vibes and hate to see my loved ones hurting. I also hate drama and stay away from that as much as I can. I am a dreamer and a romantic and INFJ's need soulmates. This can be friends and a significant other, which I am blessed to have both. I may have many acquaintances, but I have an extremely small circle. It feels almost impossible to meet people that vibe on the same level as me so I'm grateful to have those that do in my life. I'm an old soul and constantly feel like I should of been my age back in the 70s, 80s, or early 90s.

Honestly, truly...I may just be an alien after all, and I'm 100% okay with that.

You know who else are/was an INFJ?

Mother Theresa, Martin Luther King Jr., Nelson Mandela, Ghandi, Oprah Winfrey, Shirley Temple, Jamie Foxx, Hilary Duff, J.K Rowling, Carrie Fisher, Adam Sandler, etc.

What if your personality type? (:
Take this quiz: https://www.16personalities.com/free-personality-test
Comment below what you are, I would love to know!

Sort:  

Great post - I can definitely relate with some traits you mention. Thanks for sharing the link too :)

I'm an INFJ My husband is an ENFP. It is definitely alienating thinking not very many people think or act the same way we do. I love socializing too... though it gets tiring fast! I don't know anyone personally that has the same personality type as I do.

Hi there, I'm also an INFJ - great post!

I know you wrote this 7 months ago, @desisthename but I had to comment - hope you're still around and posting.

Just found out I'm an INFJ, too! Whoa! Or I knew when I was in college but never looked into this further. Really a most complex personality but now makes so much sense - so many things!

Just reaching out to say hi and to acknowledge the struggle...but then again, it definitely has its perks as well.

Have a wonderful day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51