What do you guys know about the INFJ Door Slam?

in #infj7 years ago

In this video, I wanted to explain what the INFJ Door Slam is exactly and how it manifests when you are hanging out with an INFJ.

I am an INFJ, and this personality type is based upon the Myers-Briggs personality type test - four letters that are supposed to describe your entire personality. Sometimes it can be a bit off-putting to do a personality test and have you be described perfectly by a stranger and his test. I am multi-dimensional, damnit! But seriously though, this test has been a godsend to me, because it really does describe a lot of who I am perfectly.

You can do your own test at http://www.16personalities.com and I would love to hear from you what you think about the test and your results.

This door slam thing has been talked about a lot by people who don't understand it. So I wanted to give my two cents on it. Hopefully, the next time you are interacting with an INFJ, you will be able to deal with them a little bit better.

Do you know what your Myers-Briggs personality type is? Let me know in the comments below.

Cheers!

FOLLOW ME STEEMIT.png

Sort:  

I followed you and listened to some of your podcasts. 😀 Yes I am familiar with the Myers-Briggs personality types. I think I need to learn more about them Mostly I just know that I am a weird and uncommon INFJ, but knowing that helps.

Nice!!! Yeah, I totally know what you mean about weird and uncommon. But I am grateful always to meet one more INFJ. It makes me feel less weird, and uncommon. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51