Too Soon... Why I Can't See Infinity War a 2nd TimesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #infinity-war6 years ago

image
SPOILER ALERT!!! <Do NOT read if you haven't seen it>
Okay so right to it, mass deaths of all my favorite characters never sat well with me in the comics I read as a kid. So when Thanos literally kills half the damn universe, now ON Screen Too, it really took a shit in my corn flakes. Now I know everyone is coming back, but still, it hurts.... Bad. I mean why the hell would anyone want to see T'Challa die twice?! He just got here! I'm a black man,and was finally happy to see someone who looked like me saving the day for a change.But as with most movies in Hollywood, of course they off the brotha. At least he made it till the end. And don't get me started on Spider-Man. image Yo my dude had a real dramatic death scene. Made every comic book geek around the globe do the "NOOOOOooooooo!" scream. A part of me is still sitting right in that chair. Frozen.
Call me dramatic, but you gotta understand, I grew up with every cape on the screen. And now watching half of them literally disentergrate. image
So no. Can't do it. Loved every second of the movie. Except the end. Ever seen a movie done so well that it's hard to watch again? This is that movie. Hats off the Marvel studio and all production involved. You guys did a hell of a job. Really stuck to the comics hard core. But that said, you broke the heart of the kid in me. Now you gotta get me ice cream (now that I'm a grown up it can be a stripper named Ice Cream) ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30