30.01.2018 - 21:53 local time - Fiji | Where I grow up high scool was located ...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #infiji7 years ago

High School.png

... far away from the city in the country side. We had to study 3 years independents from our families and at the same time work the land from Monday to Friday. Depending on your schedule you had to work the land first and then go to class or the other way around. At nights then we had to watch the news to be informed and after that study by ourself for at least 2 hours and after that go to sleep and the cycle continues.

What I've learn in those years was to work the land not well enough to remember much but I also learn from that my first lessons on being mentally stronger because of course teenagers don't want to do those kind of labors but we had to do it anyways and I learn that it was not about velocity but resistance. We all learn how to be independent and still today I can see the difference in adults my age the never were apart from their families and now struggle because they are learning now how to be independent. We also learn how to swim going many days to a river. How to clean your cloths and how to be among way different characters.

But what happened at the end of the three years? Not me or my friend wanted to leave the school once graduated. We still miss today those days and people that we never saw anymore and would like to met with them again some day. It was an amazing experience to live.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86