Delight Iniesta Can Contract New, Focus End Season

in #inesta7 years ago

image
Andres Iniesta is delighted after formally renewing his contract with Barcelona. Iniesta now only focus to end the season by helping Barca champions.

The 33-year-old footballer put an end to his future speculation. Following the original contract that was due to expire in the summer of 2018.

On Friday (10/06/2017), Iniesta finally signed a contract extension with Barcelona's duration 'lifetime'. That way, Iniesta will remain in Barça until retireme

Given his age that is not young anymore, Iniesta is close to that era. However, the Spanish international midfielder only wants to live the rest of the 2017/2018 competition, before making the next decision.

"This club has seen me grow and evolve, being a captain in this great club is a privilege," said Iniesta, who was quoted as saying by Sportsmole. "At the end of each season, we will make a joint decision based on what is best for both sides.

"I love this club and I'll be here until my body and mind know when it's time to stop.I can not be anywhere other than here I've said it many times and I'll say it again."

"This contract extension fills me with pride, happiness and joy, and now my focus is to end the season and win more trophies," Iniesta said.

Sort:  

Barcelona is my club

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35