You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shifting Tides: The Indy Media Explosion on Steemit

in #indymedia6 years ago

Thanks for the shout out, and for a few more folks to follow. I was a bit surprised to find I hadn't followed some people I surely should have been, and to find more I didn't know were here.

It is exciting to find so many great minds thinking clearly about tremendously important issues we are facing in a changing world. It is also concerning that so few outlets for our research and voices exist.

I have long sought to encourage folks to create alternatives while we still can, for the same reason we have spare tires, and extra clips. Twitter, Facebook, and Youtube aren't allies in this war for information, and we need more.

Thanks for all your hard work, and insight you share.

Sort:  

First, I must apologize as you've left some excellent comments on my previous posts and I haven't had the time reply. I think you're right, we need several more platforms similar to Steemit, preferable blockchains, where open minded discussion and free speech is protected.

Glad you found some new people to follow here, that's what i was hoping to accomplish by highlighting the growth of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99