You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shifting Tides: The Indy Media Explosion on Steemit

in #indymedia6 years ago (edited)

I think Steemit could be a great platform for alternative media.
Especially because it is full free speech.
But for a platform to read news from one specific person each time, I don't think Steemit is that
user friendly.

If I where the creator of Steemit, I'd change the feed up a bit of the people I follow. Like the subscriber tab on youtube, so you can see the newest content of the people you follow better and more organized so you wouldn't have to scroll that much.

Maybe also give the reader the option to categorize the people he follows into specific sections. Like the ability to put all the alternative media people into a news tab.

I think that would make it easier for the reader to find the posts of specific users, since to me when I open the feed in Steemit, I see all the newest post from the people I follow in a long list now, and I just randomly pick from the top ones because I don't have the time to go through all of them and read all of them.

But I'd be one of those people that would go into my news tab and see what my favorite news writers would have to say if it becomes difficult to search and scroll through all the haze.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19