You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shifting Tides: The Indy Media Explosion on Steemit

in #indymedia6 years ago

There are so many great and talented people coming to the platform, but as far as conspiracy, underground or ACTUAL journalism, @v4vapid you are absolutely my go to hub to find them all. And with this post you have outdone yourself. I actually feel like I am learning the underground of steemit through you, and reading your not-comprehensive list of alt-news contributors, I am witness to the furious flow of free information for maybe the first time in my life, and it's exhilarating as I realize that I have deeply pored through the works of many of the various authors whom you have listed. I also want to thank you for your intense curation of the platform, I find your upvotes in the most unexpected and welcome places, and whereas most whales would be looking for the easy route at this point, it seems that you are just getting started in a way. I really admire this new internet that is being created in front of my eyes everyday, it is such a honor and pleasure to be a part of it.
I hope to do much more investigative and journalistic video coverage in the future, and of course everyone listed is deeply inspiring that mission.

To @v4vapid and everyone listed in the above: I absolutely salute!

Sort:  

Thanks for your great comment...I appreciate it very much.
There are times when I'm very excited about the future of Steemit and times when I'm more pessimistic, i guess today would be the former. lol
There are some excellent content creators on Steemit who are not well known but perhaps as steemit grows they'll see more appreciation of their work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97