You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shifting Tides: The Indy Media Explosion on Steemit

in #indymedia7 years ago (edited)

I have to concede that i'm not au fait with the indy media club at all, I thought Indy was a 500 lap race, or some 90's UK music genre :)

It looks like this post has gathered a few more intelligent, disobedient, rogue writer types. We're gonna need a bigger boat! :D

And I have to agree with @suzi3d's comment, whenever I see posts/comments from yourself on our Blockchain, they are always put across the right way.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Oddly enough, if i were to use the terms 'alternative media' instead that might also evoke thoughts of the 90's music scene ;)

Our friend @fulltimegeek is a big reason many early YT content producers found their way to Steemit, standup guy through and through.

Thanks for dropping by!

Yes, 'alternative' was my most popular genre, at least until Dido made her way there :D

I've spotted @fulltimegeek doing much work on Twitter recently, but wasn't aware of his early recruitment to the platform. I thank him weekly for his delegation efforts, pure generosity and foresight, and a Steem/it legend to me.

Same, and thank you :)

I like thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82