The Basic Beliefs of a Spiritual Metalhead Entrepreneur That Hates the Government (Intro)

in #indroduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My friends call me smart, crazy, inspiring, unreasonable, and intense, all very fitting labels for a 19 year old entrepreneur that hates the government, loves people, and takes actions consistent with both.

Hello! My name is Jon and I am relatively new to steemit. I would like to start by telling you a little about myself and what you can expect out of my articles if you decide to follow me. I spend my time as efficiently as possible and live my life being what I want to see in the world. Fuck college, fuck the American dream, fuck working 9-5 to fulfill someone else’s goals. I do my own thing and I’m out to fulfill my own dreams.

The world is absolute shit right now and needs to transform. Corruption and greed in the worlds banks, governments, and corporations are destroying the world. In my eyes, the world needs a decentralized economic system, sustainable resources, education, and love. People need to get comfortable with being uncomfortable for it is where your comfort zone ends that your life truly begins. The way I see it, a majority of the population, especially in the United States, limit themselves and are afraid to take risk. They are afraid of rejection, whether they know it or not. They live life working a job they hate to hopefully save up enough to retire. Good luck saving up a retirement fund when the rate of inflation is 2-4% per year, all investments in mutual funds will barely surpass the rate of inflation, and is all based on the US dollar which is backed by absolutely nothing. I believe in Bitcoin and cryptocurrency. I am an action taker. I live my life playing the game and not in the stands. I do what I say I am going to do and am a man of my word. As I have mentioned before, I live my life committed to inspiring others, pushing them out of their comfort zone, and encouraging them to take actions consistent with fulfilling their own dreams. I believe 100% that you either have reasons or results, so I take it as a compliment when people call me “unreasonable”. I use my results to inspire others and show people that anything really is possible. As soon as I turned 18, I started a business. I am almost 20 now and have started yet another business. I can now say that my life is extremely productive, enjoyable, and fulfilling. My life wasn’t always this way…

I was raised by a mentally unstable mother and a dad who was at work all day. My life at home was absolute hell and my life at school became another level of hell. I was uncomfortable in social situations and never wanted to talk to people I didn’t know. I feared rejection and was suffering from a growing depression and anxiety disorder. When I was 15, I would miss more days of school than not, living in a world full of constant anxiety attacks, crippling depression, and sleepless nights. It got so bad that I started cutting myself to snap me out of the intense nothingness I felt and to bring that same nothingness back when there was only pain. I attempted suicide and was sent to a lock-down residential treatment facility, then a psych ward at a hospital, then another residential, wilderness therapy, another hospital, another residential, another hospital, and a longer term “therapeutic boarding school”. I was locked away for 2 years in these programs and every place had its own unique forms of corruption and greed. They keep you there longer so they can make more money. They diagnose you with things you don’t have, then medicate you to keep you stupid and unaware of what’s going on. Through this rough time, I did experience a lot. From witnessing a friend slit his throat and being rushed to an ICU, to staff members abusing the kids, I had to grow up and learn fast. Once I turned 18, I was declared a legal adult and was able to escape the toxic abusive environment of what was supposed to heal me. I was left feeling empty and confused about life.

I turned to spirituality and took time to look into myself for my own answers and healing. Through this process, I felt like I was truly getting to know myself, what I stood for, what I was passionate about, and what I wanted to do with my life. I decided that my life was too short to be suffering, and started working towards becoming everything I ever wanted to be for myself and for others in my life. I developed a very deep appreciation of my friends and everyone I connected with on a daily basis, and started to wonder what life would be like if everyone could live life unrestrained, free to be, and free to act. I imagined life in a world without oppressive government. I dreamed of an economy where finances were never a worry for anyone. These thoughts led me to the belief that human passion is the #1 untapped resource in the world. Human passion is the fuel for creativity and has the unlimited potential to transform this world for the better, yet it is suppressed through a flawed and conformist education structure. It is invalidated by parents who weren’t able to fulfill their own dream and became a part of the system. We are entering a new paradigm for what it means to be a human being. We are entering the information age and it is up to us to create this new realm in a positive loving light. This is my commitment. This is my life purpose. This is what my steemit page is about.

This steemit page will not include any one particular niche, but rather a wide array of articles all stemming from the common intention of inspiration, freedom, and information. If you are (or want to be) an action taker and want to live to your highest and most fulfilling potential as a human being, follow me and you will get what you are looking for. From articles about government oppression to inspirational poetry, I love it all and am looking forward to sharing it all with you! I commit to providing you with high quality articles, high quality photography you can use in your articles/posts, suggestions to help unlock your full potential, financial opportunities, and guidance through today’s constantly changing world.
I am looking to build a solid following here on steemit and transform this world with you. Thank you for reading this and following if you choose to do so! Please feel free to introduce yourself in the comments so I can also get to know you!

Love,
Jon

Sort:  

Great introduction, welcome to Steemit!

I've been here two weeks and one thing is evident: non-conformists are definitely welcome. Look forward to your posts!

You can expect plenty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85