Hello Steemit peeps

()

Hello bloggers and new comers as well as advanced Steemit people. I have been traveling for two years straight and will be uploading my blogs and pictures as well as songs and some poetry I have came up with over the years. Right now I have a super strong blog going under wordpress just type in ForestDestine and I will appear. I also want to get away from facebook as I am sick of them abusing my profile and blocking me all the time as well as I dont agree as how they steal all OUR money and this site does not. Please fill me in on how to get more followers and how I can contribute better to this site.
IMG_8871.jpg
My travels have been quite different from anyone else's I feel. As I travel through jungles, islands, mountains and villages, I just dont encounter the culture I live with it. I sleep in my hammock and on the grounds of this beautiful earth next to villagers, I eat and go hunting with them. I search for the deepest history into every tribe I can now say I belong to in some way. So let me know what all your opinions are and do not be afraid to comment.
IMG_8091.jpg

Sort:  

Nice resteem @sallybeth23! And, she offers grest advice on how to fo well. Great blog @forestdestine! Welcome to steemit!! Your blog is awesome 😊 is that lizzard alive and real? It's so big!!! If you have wordpress blog there's a way to link it to your steem blog very easily. Do you know about that Dapp? Don't be shy to ask if you have any questions.

No i tried looking how to link things and i can not find where i need to go. No i do not know about this DAPP? Please tell me. Yes it is real, and a very awesome picture the guide took at Komodo National Park. I will be uploading hundreds pf photos and many blogs so stay tuned and hope you follow.

You essentially just need the plugin Steempress and it'll not only automatically post it to Steem for you, but it'll show the number of upvotes and stuff you got on Steemit on your Wordpress site.

ok will look into this thanks

Have you been able to get steempress going?

Welcome to steemit! Things are a bit slow around here right now, but that just gives you a chance to meet the real steemit community at times like this, the people who aren't just here for the rewards. Anyhow, Im excited to hear about some of your travels and see some of the awesome pictures you have taken over the past few years. :) See you around!

Hi it’s a pleasure to meet you! I shall enjoy following your blog here. I also love travel. I have been exploring the natural beauty of Costa Rica then past year and can say the jungle there is truly a mind blowing experience. Good luck here on steemit. The key to success I believe is daily blogging and lots of interacting with other bloggers. I shall upvote you after 15 minutes otherwise the cash with go to the prize pool and not to you I am resteeming this post in the hope of you getting more views.
Feel free to ask if you have any questions and enjoy the ride. Happy trails! ❤️🌴🦋🌈💛🍀🌅

Ok thank you, so please inform me on this prize pool and how i can help others out as well. I read up on the money system here but it is still a little confusing to me. Costa Rica is bad ass and has some of the bst coffee and the jungle life is astronomical just insanely beautiful. I highly recommend you do the canoyeeing there.

I like you enthusiasm to help others. You will need to amount some steem and steem power before you can help others but resteeming quality posts and commenting in the community is a nice way to start. Thanks for the canoeing tip... is that what you suggested? 😉
.

yes it is, canoeing, sorry spelt it wrong. and also check the tires on the vehicles before you get in or on, lol, they can be super bad. in the north check out Baldi hot springs, OMG, amazing

I have been there for last two years with no vehicle beyond a bicycle 😉haha down in the south were the jungle is thickest - puravida ❤️🦋🌴

Welcome @forestdestine!

I too write about travel and am relatively new to Steemit, but it’s a great community. I’d suggest:

  • discovering, following and commenting on other travel related blogs.
  • Your personal taste will dictate who you relate to most and what kind of travel you like to read about, though from your description you’d probably like @mrprofessor. He’s currently cycling around Europe with nothing but a bike and some camping gear
  • find curation corners, such as #Travelfeed, run by @for91days, @guchtere and more. They’ll each have different rules, and I believe TravelFeed requires minimum of 250 words per post
  • search SteemitWorldMap and place that into your post so it appears on the map for future visitors
  • if you use WordPress, look up the SteemPress plugin, which links posts between the two.

Hope that’s a good starting point; have given you a follow 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your introduction post is a good example of how to gain followers and contribute to the platform, so just continue to write like that ☺. Welcome to Steemit!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @forestdestine! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

i have just looked into your steemit apps and connect services. Where do you find these apps at and what do they do for services for my account

Welcome! Glad to have you here. Great blog!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48