Lucky Bamboo 7 Stalk Curly – Small – (Indoor)

in #indoor6 years ago

 Lucky Bamboo is an attractive plant that is very easy to grow. Technically, Lucky Bamboo is not a Bonsai but it is easy to maintain the plant. It is a tropical indoor plant that can adapt easily to indoor conditions. 

 

Lucky Bamboo is a fascinating houseplant that grows in water. It's great for beginning gardeners. Here you'll find lucky bamboo care tips.

 Are you a beginning houseplant gardener? Here’s a great one to get started with because it’s easy as pie to keep looking good and sure to become a topic of conversation as you’re busy showing it off. I’d to introduce you to Lucky Bamboo, a plant which grows in water,  and give you a few care tips to make sure yours stays as healthy as can be. 

 The number of stalks have different meanings as do the different forms like trellis, tree,  spiral, etc. This isn’t something I know a lot of about, but I do know that you should avoid an arrangement using 4 stems. It’s bad luck in the Chinese culture and who needs that? 3 stems is a favorite number because it represents happiness, long life and wealth.  Yes please! 

 WATER:  There is a bit of mixed opinion regarding this. Some people never change water, some change it frequently & others every now & then. I fall into the every now & then category as I change the water about every 2 months. I make sure the water completely cover the roots in both of my arrangements so I add a bit of water as needed, every 2-7 days depending on the temps. If the water is smelling bad, then change it!Here’s 1 thing I can tell you about your Lucky Bamboo & water: if your tap water is hard (containing a lot of minerals), then you’ll need to use distilled or purified water. All dracaenas are prone to tipping so if yours is starting to show a lot of brown tips or a build of white in the vase or dish, don’t use tap water. I use purified water now for mine (it costs about a dollar a gallon & lasts for at least 2 months) & I’ve already seen a difference. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60255.54
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55