Moving some of my plants in doors for the winter.

in #indoor6 years ago

I live in Denver Colorado where the fall days can be 70-80 degrees and the nights get down to 40. Soon frost will start killing the 💐 flowers 🌺. I decided to move them to my basement to see if I could keep them over winter ❄️. image.jpg. With some natural sunlight from a window and 6 LED 8 watt light 💡 bulls. image.jpg I am also hoping the plants 🌱 will Filter the air and add humidity. Each LED lightbulb should only use three cents of electricity per day. I will check my power bill to see if there’s any real change.

Your comment will be uploaded!

Sort:  

I have added my Moringa trees to the indoor garden! My hibiscus flowered again! 🌿🍃🌱🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77