You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Beautiful Waterfall in the world

in #indonesia7 years ago

Very beautiful indeed, but I've been to (and bathed in) a lot of very beautiful waterfalls around the world from Niagara Falls to the Mountains of Japan, Icy cold glacial meltwater falls from the Canadian Rockies to the Himalayas of N. India, peaceful gurgling falls to lull you to sleep from SE Asia to Australia. I have pictures of most of them and sadly a picture is a poor representation of the real thing.

Fortunately I have not had the chance to visit Indonesia yet and it is high on my list of places to go. So I'll take your challenge and come see for myself where it ranks in "most beautiful" :-) First challenge is to find where and I think I have narrowed it down to near Lhokseumawe, Aceh (I've been to waterfalls a few hundred km away in Krabi and Phang-Nga).

Then the trail goes cold (google runs out of steemit posts, lol, are they friends of yours?). So am I close? Where would I go from there? Is it true that only men can visit?

Thank you for posting this and alerting me to its existence!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61180.86
ETH 2456.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57