vacationing at the beach during the school holidays my sister and I.

in #indonesia3 years ago

It was still 5 in the morning, but my family and I were ready to go to Bajul Mati beach. We left this early because the distance from the house to the beach was about three hours. My sister and I were forbidden to carry cell phones by our parents because they wanted us to enjoy the trip and the vacation itself. So we played a game in the car by guessing the name of the first letter.

AA88B998-6FB3-48DB-A088-8A6F919964E1.jpeg

Two hours have passed. We started climbing the hill. My sister and I started to look very much at the scene. We were blown away by the beautiful view of the rice fields below. Unfortunately I was only able to enjoy the view for a while, because after that I felt dizzy and sick from the winding, up and down road. My mother gave me eucalyptus oil. The aroma can reduce the nausea I experience.

7A0CEBF1-E2C6-4DBF-AA0F-986A30E40360.jpeg

Finally we arrived at Bajul Mati Beach. This beach is located in Malang Regency, East Java. We headed straight to a small gazebo on the beach. While enjoying the breeze, we ate the food we brought first.

I can't stop looking at the beauty of this beach. Bajul Mati Beach is not very famous, so not many visitors come here, so the beach is still very clean which makes our family comfortable.

EA4C72AB-0E41-4561-9CE2-309AFE77D689.jpeg

My sister and I couldn't wait to play, so we ran straight to the beach. We did not hear the words of mother who told us to put on sunscreen first. It feels fresh when the sea water hits our feet.

On the beach I found a long wooden branch. Finally I grabbed it and dragged it along the way. After walking for a while we arrived at the estuary, where the river and sea water meet. We stopped and looked behind us, a long line in the wood sand that I dragged from here. For some reason my sister and I thought the line was really cool. Next we decided to swim first in the estuary because the water is calm unlike the water in the sea.

72D3B8CE-2443-4CE6-A005-A7CF2529A5E4.jpeg

We swam for about 15 minutes, before our parents called us. We all play in the water. Father asked us to sit cross-legged with our backs to the sea. When the waves came we were dragged to the beach. It was very exciting because we didn't see when the waves came while mom was just playing in the water on the beach and taking photos with her camera.

5A29DAB6-077C-466A-A6FE-444D4C9F5459.jpeg

After playing in the water, my father asked us to write in the sand. The writing we wrote at that time was “Happy Family”. When I saw the picture on my mother's camera, it was very good.

It was not yet 12 noon, but the sun was already shining very hot. Our parents asked us to clean up. After cleaning ourselves, we prayed dhuhur at the mosque near where we took a bath. The event continued with enjoying warm meatballs near the beach. It feels good to eat and see the beauty of the beach at the same time.

On the way home my sister and I fell asleep. When we woke up, suddenly we were at home. It was really a nice vacation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54