Travel Diary ; Good team work make a wonderful trip

in #indonesia7 years ago

I just returned from my trip to Pulau Banyak, and there are alot to write about. I was thinking to write about it, but something come up on my mind after talking with my friend about a trip, a nice - enjoyable one, called travelmate - I would call it that way.

I realized it from the very beginning when I started traveling in Aceh, that the places that we visit does matter, but a well-team work play an important role in traveling (in group)

Back to last year, when I suddenly got message from a friend I recently knew. She asked me whether I would like to join her and number of guys to Pulau Aceh. I was wondering why me? As I believed she had no idea about me, as well as the rest of the group.

FB_IMG_1499183353456.jpg

I was also wondering how would it be to travel with new friends, to some new place, and stayed with them for days. I am not good in talking, socializing, and I thought that would be a burden to the group. It didn't take me long to agree and joined the group. Of course I don't feel good enough for so many reasons that I will disturb their nice trip.

It turned out everything went well. They didn't say what should I do explicitly, but they showed me what and how. That's make me feel more comfortable with them.

For example when we have the wash the dishes, i didn't see anywhere written who did what in which time / date, but everyone just knew when their turn will come. Simple, but it really thought me about traveling in such group. Or when we arrived somewhere and had to build a camp, everyone knows what to do, except me probably.

FB_IMG_1499183384849.jpg

Weeks later, we keep going to small little trip or just hammocking next the beach. I feel so lucky they keep contacting me - wait, probably it is possible that because I keep contact with them 😁😁

The same situation happen over and over. In every trip, there are always new faces for me. Of course I need to re-adapt with them. But always - almost - the team has the same spirit, the same idea about traveling in group, how to actually behave in such situation. Well it doesn't mean everyone will have such positive attitude, 1-2 travelmate might be a bit cranky from time to time, or lazy all the time.

1499181084232.jpg

The last one was when we were on the way to palambak Island when suddenly the machine of the boat suddenly broken. We stayed in the middle of the sea for couple hours. We could be mad, furious, but I saw none of them. Instead, there are people who fishing, playing guitar, sleeping, or just enjoying the scenery in that middle of nowhere.

Feel so blessed to meet such friends. I hope they don't think about me badly, and keep telling me to join their trip 😀

And seriously, it's hard to find a very nice travelmate. Keep searching for one, and have a wonderful trip !

Sort:  

Hayuk jalan-jalan :)

such a great experience. I'm sure you and your friends bonded nicely with this :)

Very well bonded in fact 😀

Itu anak ngapain di atas pohon, 😂

anak ilang emang gitu :v

Wihh hana pakat pakat haha

Kegiatan yang seru..keren...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33