Ellysa In Wonderland (Indonesia)

in #indonesia7 years ago

Hi guys, I am Ellysa. I am the new chicken on the block here.

Asl? 21. Female. Here. Xixi.

I am Indonesian . Just in case you don’t know where Indonesia is, because most people who ever live in this earth don’t, it’s the country where Bali belongs to, and also where the capital named Jakarta which has the biggest electric music dance event ever in Asia, The Djakarta Warehouse Project! :)

This video is merely my first video making project. Turns out I am really proud tho its not that good. This spoiler video shows you that everything in Indonesia traditional market is cheap in dangerous way.

You better travel to Indonesia once in lifetime. This country is really epic, especially for the travel destination such as Jakarta, Bali, Lombok, Komodo, and Papua. But I will not tell you about Lombok, Komodo and Papua, because they are so fabulous to only been explained in short article. Lemme show you Jakarta and Bali;

Jak(art)a. As I told you before, Jakarta is the capital city of Indonesia. Its really crowded, full of hooman, as well as their vehicle. It even get 1st rank traffic congestion in the world (!!!) and there are so many mosquitos there as well. But then Jakarta got a interesting places to go like Dunia Fantasi amusement park, Monas national museum and monument which has gold-coated as its top, Senayan City, Waterboom Jakarta, Old City and many more. I actually can’t tell. Never been there before. The best part of Jakarta for me is The Djakarta Warehouse Project. They got dvbbs, flosstradamus, flume, galantis, ilan bluestone, loco dice, marshmello, nwyr, ookay, r3hab, Richie hawtin, robin schulz, steve aoki, tiesto, zatox, zeds dead, elrow special stage. They still have some artist in confirmation. The music festival will be held on 15 and 16 December 2017. You can buy the ticket from now for God sake if he ever exist. They don’t sponsor me I swear. The event just so cool that I suggest you.

If you ever happen to go to Jakarta, make sure you go to Thousand Island as well. This is like the second Bali for Jakartans. Thousand island is a cluster of 76 coral island off the Jakarta’s coast which has very beautiful surroundings, you can snorkel or dive there and found 144 different species of fish. I wonder whether they have manta ray as well or not. Probably.

I recommend to watch the video above from second minute :)))

Another great destination to go is Bali. Believe me: forever is not enough for Bali. I don’t think I should mention travel destination for you here. I think you can go to google and find a nice destination there. Thing which I strongly recommend you is that find a couchsurfing mate, local one, then experience their culture right from the first hand. I did it anyway in May 2017. I participated in their galungan and kuningan ceremony in the village and temple. I change my mind. I should tell you to go to Ubud (a very cultural and iconic place in Bali), rice terrace in Sabak (where rice terrace is not merely a terrace but an 9th century water temple which syphon water from underground to irrigate the field through canal system), Tirta Empul purification ritual, and traditional dance which held daily to weekly at Garuda Wisnu Kencana. Don’t forget to party at Kuta :)

Sort:  

Hello @raehanuun... Welcome joining steemit community.. steemit is a social media that rewards you through interesting posts and comments. I think you have the ability to give interesting writing in steemit. your good work will be appreciated. good luck.. and thank you very much... :D

Hi @raehanuun, little advice from me.
Before creating an article in steemit. Firts, you must introduce yourself in this community.

For more details, you can go to tag (#) introducemyself.
There will be many newcomers who have ontroduced themselves to this commumity.
Cheers!

Congratulations @raehanuun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wellcome Ellysa !!!

How your friends survive may remain given health. And I hope your days are fun, with your best posts, which inspire many of Steemit's loyal readers.

@ many of your great posts This is a very interesting and useful post, so it's my heart's intention to read and see in detail the posts you share.

I voted and followed you.

Congratulations @raehanuun! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @raehanuun! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45