my "Acts of Kindness Challenge" love to helping in each other

in #indonesia7 years ago

helping each other, for some people that maybe little bit hard to do. Actually as a human kind, we must be do something to help each other. I will tell my story a few months ago, one of district in my province get a disaster. Big earthquake has benn destroy so many building and houses, some people died and so many got an injured.

After hear that news, in the morning i go to that place. i decided to help some people whoever need my help, so many that i can do in there like helping people from anywhere to distribute relief like food, medicine, clothing and anything they bring to help earthquake victims. But in there, I have seen it's not just me, I met another people from another place came to help the victims. They help each other to build a tent, a baby care. A relief was come for the victims everyday, i see their come from different kind of race, different religion, but they come together in helping a victims on base of humanity.

I've been six day in that place, sleeping at the village leader house, but sometimes i sleep near the main road, hanging my "hammock" on the trees. Never care that i am not cleaning myself (bath), just wash my face then i go to do anything that i can do to help the victims, such us cooking in public kitchen, move a rubble debris, distribute some food for another place. I am not stay just for one place, but always moving around with my motorbike. One days in here, two days in another place. Something like that.
But it's not my first time to helping each other, i'd love to help each other.

IMG_1916.PNG

happy to share

Sort:  

It's so heartening to hear your story and how much you feel compelled to help, keep up the great work and thank you for all that you have contributed!

coz help other people is necessity of all of us.. keep helping each other too..

Fantastic story @orcheva!
I love it! I can't even imagine what that would've been like...sleeping between 2 trees at the side of the road...6 days of helping and feeding people.
My hat is off to you Sir, Well done!
I have followed you. ;)

thank you..lets spread the with kindness... @rebeccaryan

Congratulations @orcheva! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What a beautiful thing you are doing, helping so many, you are a true Human Angel. Thank you so much for writing about it so we can all be inspired and know the good that is happening everywhere around us on this Earth. Much Love Orcheva!

thankyou @lyndsaybowes , that's all because we not living alone in this earth, we living together as human kind..so, that will wrong if we just stand and act like don't care when we see other people need our help.

Yes, too many people are looking the other way, I thank you again for the help you give. Thank you for caring.

hope we always do the right things to each other.. :)

@orcheva got you a $1.98 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@orcheva got you a $1.98 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41