You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Bali and the $ evolution - part 1

in #indonesia7 years ago

This was an incredible read for me.

I just spent a month in Bali (first time) and have very mixed feelings. I think the experience I was longing for was the one you had during your first stay there. Boy was I naive.

Thank you for sharing, great insight!! Also, where do you see Bali going after all this western tourism and "gentrification"?

Sort:  

Hi, Thanks for reading. I appreciate you taking the time. Yes, Bali has changed a lot. I was privileged to have had the 'authentic' experience. I think Bali will reach a peak where either; a) No-one can afford to buy villas and live there, apart from the super rich, or that it becomes too arid and trash filled, or; b) The locals will be fed up of the bule and take back their country. Ebb and flow. Probably the latter, one way or another. It is sad, I remember it fondly. All the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56