Amazing Borobudur

in #indonesia7 years ago (edited)

Hello.. stemians friends, hope you all not bored read my writing. Because I am not a writer, This time I try to tell my journey to Borobudur temple, the temple which is located in central java province, surely all steemians friends already know all about Borobudur. Actually my trip this time to yogyakarta. So we go to Borobudur's temple from Yogyakarta. We go to Borobudur about 1 hour by car. Until there I bought an admission ticket and there will be a guide if we need them to go to Borobudur. We have to walk about 15 minutes to get there from the parking lot, located in the hills. Get there pretty sweaty because the road is quite climbing. Wooooww ... amazing it was the first word spoken when I saw the Borobudur temple. All I could think about was how the big stone rocks were neatly arranged, how the statues were raised to the top of the temple. This is remarkable for me because the manufacture of this temple centuries ago that no technology like now that can use large crane to lift heavy objects. Like in high buildings now. How human labor first been able to make the temple as big and beautiful as this. From the guide who accompanied many stories about the making of temples starting the human and mystical versions. Whatever the story behind the making, Borobudur is the most beautiful temple I

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71