WORLD CUP 1990; THE FIRST MOMENT I WAS IN LOVE IN SOCCER GAME

in #indonesia6 years ago (edited)


source

Here is the first footballer that I love the most. It was 1990, England made a great performance by went to the semifinal of the World Cup in Italy. I was 9 years old at that time and that was my first World Cup. There two things that was interesting me about those World Cup. The first is the player that you see on the picture above. Yeah, John Barnes is the name that really close in my mind. It's because one of my uncle asks me to call him John since I was 6 or 7. Even though Barnes himself failed to make an impressing performance, but England did. I started to know other England footballer such as Gary Lineker, Peter Beardsley, Paul Gazza, David Plat, Bobby Robson, and Peter Shilton. In fact, I start going to crazy about football.


source

The second that become my first love on football is Brazillian Team. I was really crazy about this team. My dad, the one who introduced me on soccer game always tells Brazils as the greatest in the world. Then, I really love to memorize the name such as Careca, Muller, Valdo, Alemao, Jorginho, Branco, and Ricardo Rocha. Their name are really memorable for me. I also loved Brazil's costume on yellow. They are really shining on the pitch. In fact, I really love to witnessed their first game againts Scotland and won it 2-1. When Brazil was beaten by Argentina with the goal from Claudio Caniggia, I almost cry. But I really impressed by the god of footballer, Diego Maradona who was dancing againts four Brazillian players before passed the ball to Claudio Caniggia.


source

Those moments was really unforgettable. The moments that make me in love for the first time on this game. Thank you for visiting my blog.

Sort:  

Great read! Have always loved the Brazilian teams myself and are looking forward to watching them this summer. I think they have a great chance at winning it. However, they have never been able to win the World Cup in Europe...

Hey..thanks for visiting my blog, buddy. We close to the party, bro. Hope the best for Brazil this time. They really have 'horrible' squad to win the title. Well, they did once in Europe on 1958 with the rising star Pele. It was held in Sweden.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by imamfadli from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44