[WP 101] Book Review: My Multiuse Bags [ENG-IND]

in #indonesia6 years ago (edited)

[English]



My review today is about a craft book from Taiwan I bought a few months ago titled My Multiuse Bags.

image

I am interested in this book because I saw a bag that really captured my heart. Here's the bag.

image

The book that uses doff paper is made up of 139 pages, 12 tutorials to make crossbody, handcarry and shoulder bags. All of them are casual bags.

image

There are three parts in this book. The first part contains photos of the bags. The second part shows some knowledge in bag making such as how to make inner pocket, install rivets, and so on. Tutorials are in the third part.

image

All tutorials come with 1: 1 patterns. But the patterns do not include the seam allowance. Just like the other books from Taiwan, this book does not have any English text. But we can easily understand the tutorials by looking at the step by step photos.

image

Out of 12 tutorials, so far I’ve only managed to make one model. I've made this model several times for my customers.

image

What about the other models? There are only three models that I like from this book which costs IDR 235,000. But that's a matter of personal preference. Other people might like them.

In overall, I am not very happy with this book. Compared to Big Shiny Backpack that I have reviewed here, My Multiuse Bags is less satisfying while the prices of both are almost the same.



[Indonesian]

Tulisan saya kali ini akan mengulas buku craft impor dari Taiwan yang saya beli beberapa bulan lalu berjudul My Multiuse Bags.

Saya tertarik membeli buku ini karena ada satu model tas yang sangat saya suka. Ini dia tasnya.

image

Buku yang menggunakan kertas doff ini terdiri dari 139 halaman, 12 tutorial membuat tas berjenis slempang, cangklong, dan jinjing. Model tas menurut saya semuanya model santai.

image

Ada tiga bagian dalam buku ini. Bagian pertama berisi foto-foto model tas. Bagian kedua berupa tambahan pengetahuan dalam membuat tas seperti bagaimana cara membuat kantong saku bobok, memasang paku keling, dsb. Sedangkan tutorial membuat tas ada di bagian ketiga.

Tutorial dengan skala 1:1 juga menyertai buku ini. Tapi polanya belum termasuk kampuh ya. Sama seperti buku Taiwan lainnya, meski tak ada terjemahan bahasa Inggrisnya, tutorial mudah dipahami lewat foto step by step.

image

Dari keduabelas tutorial ini saya baru sempat mempraktekkan satu model saja. Saya sudah membuat model ini beberapa kali sesuai pesanan pelanggan saya.

image

Bagaimana dengan model-model lainnya? Hanya ada tiga model tas yang saya suka dari buku seharga Rp 235.000 ini. Tapi itu masalah selera ya. Mungkin ada orang lain yang suka dengan model-model lainnya.

Secara keseluruhan, buku ini tidak terlalu memuaskan untuk saya. Dengan harga yang tidak jauh berbeda dengan buku yang saya ulas sebelumnya di sini yaitu Big Shiny Backpack, maka buku My Multiuse Bags ini kalah jauh.



Thanks for stopping by and reading my post. If you enjoy it, please upvote, and resteem if you wish. I will really appreciate it.

Terima kasih sudah singgah di blog dan membaca tulisan saya. Jika sahabat Steemit suka, silahkan upvote, dan resteem jika mau. Saya sangat menghargainya.

Please follow @horazwiwik for more posts about sewing crafts, kids, travel, cultures, and other fun stuff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84