RAPA'I traditional aceh tools.

in #indonesia7 years ago (edited)

Haii frends steemian..

On this occasion I want to tell you about the traditional tool (aceh) that is RAPAI.

image
Image Source

RAPA'I is a traditional percussion instrument of Aceh which is included in the frame drum family, which is played by being beaten by hand without using a stick.


RAPA'I often used in the traditional ceremonies in Aceh such as marriage ceremony, of circumcision Apostle, accompany dance, Memorial day, and birthday.

image
Image Source

RAPA'Iplay the role of tempo, rhythm, tingkahan, jangling and make the atmosphere becomes more lively and festive.


Rapa'i is played in an ensemble of 8 to 12 players called a crew and paired with other instruments such as serune kalee or buloh longs.
image
Image Source


Here is the video rapai (aceh)


That's it from me, if like my story apvotes and follow me @farizqi

Thanks you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56