2017 Dec 21 - Devil Gundam Project Update

in #indonesia7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! Been working on this Devil Gundam for quite a while now.

Here are some work I've done with it. I cut through the details on the shoulder armor. No fancy tools. I used Mr. Hobby pinvice to do this. Carefully mark the whole line with scriber then drill with the smallest pinvice I have.

Then just clean the cuts using hobby knife and file. Took me quite a while but I do have some great concept for this one.

20171107_Project Devil Gundam 02.png

Using some pla-plates I just create the shape that just pop in my head a couple of days earlier. I made the pla-plates in several different sizes so it won't give a monotone look. I do have a full gallery on this project on my blog. So you can check that out if you want.

20171111_Project Devil Gundam 22.png

Cheers guys! Hope this inspires you to keep on building and challenge yourself to aim higher on your next build!

Sort:  

The weirdest-looking gundam ever! BTW, have you finished it?

No not yet. I still have a long way to go. Right now I'm still working on the leg. I am rebuilding the legs using pla plates since HG Devil Gundam legs aren't very nice. But the whole body is almost done just need to detail it more later. Check out my post. I post my progress everyday. Cheers!

By legs do you mean head :v ? Great work building this from scratch! I'll root for ya.

Haven't thought about the head yet. Maybe I'll keep using the same head since it is suppose to be a gundam. Thank you Sir!

Oh, I mean the Devil Gundam's legs can transform into a big fat head!!! Do you intend to make your Gundam have that ability?

I see! Nope, I modify that face part into a massive shield. So no more transformation for this one.

OK, be sure to show us when youre done
P/S: I would loveeee some transformation anyway!

I surely will do that! Although not sure about the transformation part :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40