72 Hours With A World Class Champion...

in #indonesia7 years ago

joko curran liz.jpg
If you knew you had 3 days with someone who has been recognized multiple years in a row as THE world champion in your business…

What would you ask?

This is exactly what was going through my mind when I had heard our brother from Indonesia was flying to Dayton Ohio as a surprise for one of our best friends wedding.

I’ve had the honor of meeting this man twice before creating a true brotherhood like bond between the Indonesians and the Ohio squad…

The difference this time is it was just him and I for 48 hours one on one since it was a complete surprise to our friends.

Today I wanted to just share with you a FEW takeaways that really just hit home and I thought you would get some value from.

First of all.. always remember

When it comes to success…

Always make sure you’re taking advice from people who have actually done what it is you’re looking to do.

This man created a movement that has inspired over 45,000 people to completely change their lives and become dreamers once again…

When everyone had locked their dreams and threw away the key a long time prior...

In a country where the investment for their Network Marketing company would cost equivalent to you having to spend $100,000 to join your company.

Would you still be in your business if it costed you $100k to start?

When he became world champion he told me that he did not even know how to explain the compensation plan!

That alone blew my mind.

Not to mention there were so many obstacles that had to be overcome…

They were not able to use the product right away because of how awful the quality of their water was…

There was no company office nearby that could ship the product to them…(It had to be picked up and hand delivered from Japan)

There was no info/brochures…

Zero financing options…

He struggled for almost 10 years in network marketing prior before finding this company that took him from $4,000 a year to multiple 6 figures a month in just 3 years.

Oh yeah.. and this was achieved without using the internet at all to grow his business.

I asked…

How did you become world champion despite every obstacle that was thrown your way?

His answer to this was “Curran…I became the world champion and I still did not know how to explain our compensation system… I didn’t have to. What allowed me to become world champion was my belief and confidence in where I was going..Remember people can feel your energy. I was rejected over and over again, but remember Curran only 5% of the world is crazy like us.. I woke up everyday like a lion looking for that 5%.. The only difference between you and I is I have been rejected more.”

I took this as his way of saying.. my vision of what we could become was so strong that those who saw the vision did not care what the price or product was.

They saw and felt the energy…the vision of true freedom was crystal clear.

My next big takeaway I remember was him saying to me…

“Curran do you know how I hit this rank? Because I never claimed myself as that rank, a top earner, guru, or world champion. I wake up everyday as if it were my first day in the business again. Do you remember the energy and excitement you had your first day? That’s the feeling I hold most dear to my heart and want to share with others”.

This to me spoke so much volume because it was the universe once again reminding me that those at the “top” never feel like they “made it”… they are always hungry.

I’ll leave you with one last takeaway because honestly I could type for days…

The power of 1 on 1’s:

I said.. your leaders are so inspired bro what is the secret to finding those people?

He told me that after 15 years in Network Marketing that 1 on 1 meetings were still the most powerful way to build a massive organization.

I said really??! How so?

He said “Curran, you see how you feel right now?”

I was ready to conquer the damn world at that point.

Then it clicked.

The entire 48 hours we were together was a lesson of exactly what he does with his leaders that have impacted 1000’s of people… It was a transfer of energy and vision.

He said “that is how we did it brother”
mic drop 3.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, wow, wow is all I have to say...I love this..
Curran…I became the world champion and I still did not know how to explain our compensation system… I didn’t have to. What allowed me to become world champion was my belief and confidence in where I was going..Remember people can feel your energy. I was rejected over and over again, but remember Curran only 5% of the world is crazy like us.. I woke up everyday like a lion looking for that 5%.. The only difference between you and I is I have been rejected more.”

This right here changes everything! Just look for the 5%, its that simple! Again, wow! Thank you for the value in this post!

A lot of golden nuggets here
Thank you for this

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @curranalvarez to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41