You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bali Volcano Eruption | Mount Agung

in #indonesia6 years ago

This was a funny read, thanks for sharing! I also wouldn't mind one bit if Verge exploded. And it would be nice if volcanos stopped exploding, too. Life is hard but it's good to find the humor in it.

Hope your wife didn't kill you.

Sort:  

Haha. Man, thanks so much for reading. I was wondering if I would find someone to actually read. Luckily I am still alive, wife was understanding ;) and things are picking back up for Bali again! Followed and look forward to reading more of your content! Thanks again.

I also look forward to reading more of your stuff. I need lots of humor in my life to compensate for the crushing weight of existence.

Speaking of volcanic ash, one time I was moving apartments and had loaded up my car with ALL of my stuff. I went to cram in one more item, and it bumped a fire extinguisher that I'd packed in earlier. Unbeknownst to me the fire extinguisher's safety ring had slipped out. The aforementioned bump set the thing off, and I watched helplessly as the entire interior of my car was swiftly covered in a layer of very fine fire extinguisher dust. It took hours to clean everything, and some of my luggage still has that dust in it.

I imagine living through a volcanic eruption is sort of like that, except maybe a bit more dangerous.

Wow. That is out of a comic skit. That is horribly... well from my perspective, horribly funny. Yet, I know it would have been such an angry amount of time cleaning that car AFTER packing up everything. I can literally imagine myself doing that and feel the frustration. Yes, I do imagine it to be quite similar. I was writing a similar story to you in this comment and realized I'd do a post instead because it's kinda funny and has to do with a fire extinguisher lol. Thanks again Brandt (I take it)?

Yes, my Steemit world username is also my real world username. The passwords are completely different though. Don't get any crazy ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62