Life as solo indie game developer 3 - You are not alone

in #indie6 years ago

Solo indie doesn't mean always working alone.

2854a993-eb05-43e2-87b2-3ed5cb58a329.JPG
I was sharing experience on a local gamedev meetup (Feb 2018)

Feedback

You can't tell if your game is good or not because you put a lot of time into it and you lost the objective judgement. You need to let other people play your game.

  • For my games, they were played and tested by at least 30 people before launch.
  • I keep iterate the game based on the feedback.
  • The final product is very different than my first prototype.

Idea and inspiration

You can't make a game without an idea. And it's not easy to get a fun and unique idea.

  • I joined game dev community online and offline, helping others and getting help from others.
  • I talked with people about playing game and making game. Anyone you can talk with because most of people like playing game. Even some don't play game, but they like fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11