You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indians, fix your English please

in #indiaunited6 years ago

And if I did have a prejudice against Indians and English before, I do not anymore. :) Your text does not look like an Indian wrote it lol.

We all make mistakes, I know I do, and even people who have English as their first language make them. That is normal, but there is a difference between losing a letter or forgetting a coma with a text that is just unreadable. I know that a lot of people do not read a text if it is badly written, they just give up. I give up sometimes. Grammar is important not because it makes our posts look nice but because it makes them readable :)

Grammarly? The best thing EVER! 💚

Sort:  

Hmm... interesting. So you had prejudice against Indians before? ;) I would like to know what that might be...

I agree that a small mistake is ok but there's a limit of incorrectness which can be accepted... bottomline is it has to be readable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47