Sena Jal: An Honest Initiative To Support Soldiers & War Widows in India

in #india7 years ago

IMG-20180121-WA0002-01.jpeg


Today when I finally got hold of Sena Jal the packaged drinking water bottle I thought why not share it with the steemit family that why this water bottle is so special?

Sena Jal is a great initiative started by the Army Wives Welfare Association (AWWA) from India to support the welfare of soldiers and war widows. All the money collected from the sale of these water bottles will be directly used to support the families of Indian Army. You will be surprised that this bottle is only priced at 6 rupees which is equivalent to 0.094 US dollars. More than the pricing I guess the motive behind this amazing initiative is what made me feel so good.

The feeling when I got hold of Sena Jal can't be expressed in words. I guess patriotism is the only unadulterated feeling in this world. It was such a proud moment for me because my elder sister is also a wife of an army officer and also many of my relatives have served in the Indian Armed Forces.



Image Courtesy


In India, we have come across many incidents where the government didn't give proper financial support to the war widows or to the retired soldiers or to the soldiers who got disabled when they were on duty. It saddens me to the core to see the treatment these Bravehearts get once they are off from the line of duty.

Anyways I don't want to go into all of that government shit because one post isn't enough and since I'm in a good mood I guess it's better to talk about the good thing that the wives of India Armed forces have managed to achieve.

I urge all my fellow Indias to please use the Sena Jal packaged drinking water bottle and contribute your bit towards a great cause. I just hope these water bottle gets distributed across pan India so that we can see some significant impact on the lives of army families.

I hope you guys found this post interesting and informative. Please share your thoughts in the comments section below and if you enjoy reading my posts show your support by upvoting it.

Circle-Grunge-Flash.gif

Credit

Sort:  

Very good very nice innaciative taken
Regards @crafter

Well just a small suggestion try to get this news to media so that everyone comes to know about it.

Thats a greta initiative and i hope it gets a lot of support

Yes, even I'm hoping for the same

Lets hope and believe it will happen :)

This is great and massive, please keep it up

Hey Varun , I saw your name in the bangalore meetup .. I'm from bangalore too and new to steemit . You've got really good content .. already liked and followed :))

Glad you liked my content...welcome to steemit...followed you as well :)

Heyy !!
I’m from Bangalore too :)
Started Steemit from past 3/4 days

Hey dude....welcome on board :)

Great start

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64