You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit failing to retain members in the platform?

in #india6 years ago

Very good assessment. Ultimately, I feel it's the individuals. They come here thinking it's going to be easy. 'I'll throw up a few posts, everyone will upvote me and I'll make lots of money." When they realize they have to socialize, interact and put in a daily effort for what is considered pennies, the don't see the reason to keep at it.

I have been on the plat for for over 200 days. I have not invested any personal funds (I simply don't have any to put in). I am on here every day. If I don't posts I make it a point to go out and comment. Especially with others I have not interacted with before. I'm now up to roughly .55 for a post, some do better than others. I now I have to show up everyday and to a point treat this as a business. I had a few down days due to having surgery. Now that it's 7 days later, all I see is lost time and no income, even though my one of the curation trails I follow should have made up for that.

I completely agree with @smiplymike. Once you change your mindset out trying to make money out of it, the dynamic changes. It's actually bigger than that. Once I change my thinking and working on interacting more. The world is opening up.

Great work!! Keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86