Do we really stand a chance against...sexual violence in India?

in #india6 years ago

What do you think?

Or, should we be used to it by NOW...
😶 😶
I usually, do not share my opinion about such Matters...but Today I will...
❤️

frank-holleman-498552-unsplash.jpg

Why?

Coz, we all are being RAPED?
🙊🙈🙉
Some are horrific episodes of sexual violence in India, perpetrated against powerless girls by brutal men while others are daily episodes of rape by VISION!!!

aashish-r-gautam-340139-unsplash.jpg

Either they kill us by tearing us apart by the touch or but the filth full vision
😷😰😢😵
Girls like, Asifa are chosen as the target since they are the "SOFT TARGET"...how is an 8-year-old a Target or should I be specific about it and say any women or girl be a target...then they say n BLAME our WESTERN ATTIRE the reason behind the instigation...I wonder how an 8-year-old instigated to be raped in the TEMPLE

(have no words what to say about it)

And then on top of that, months later, the case like Asifa's murder, become another battleground in India's religious wars...Hindus cannot trust investigative officers since they are Muslims & all accused are Hindus...

Really do we need that?

Why in 1st place differentiate one another based on the CAST, CREED or RELIGION!!!
Are we BLIND that we cannot Focus on the fact that we are Indians at least...Forget Being Human!

Coz, I see and come across instances where we being humans is never the never focus point...how?

Like, I am always targeted on my Periscope videos for me speaking in English to what I am wearing...

Why because by speaking in English I am disrespecting my National Language is the Conclusion these people come across...

Or we educated women are responsible for high divorce rate is what is said to me on my scopes...
Really???

I say...
How about, rather focusing on the audio and working on the value being shared???
Is it that difficult?

tim-foster-333708-unsplash.jpg

Similarly, The fact that in 'a social sovereign country', we have an angry mob on two sides of a line - one demanding punishment for all the accused, and the other, siding with the accused parties, justifying the religious sentiment that made for the pretext of the rape...make me wonder where are we heading???
🙊🙉🙉
It's time we first become HUMANS...

jens-johnsson-121807-unsplash.jpg

We owe it to Asifa and to #humanity #justiceforAsifa
Do you agree?

Sort:  

Congratulations @thesushmitaj! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66