Things I want to say to my dear Indians.

in #india7 years ago

To all my Indian gentlemen out there, probably this isn’t the right medium to make sure my message is reached, I’m gonna say it anyway.

Hypocrisy at its finest.
image
Wearing exposing saree is considered a tradition, when wearing less exposing crop tops is something frowned upon. SMH.
image

  1. Everyone pretends to be broad and open minded following the western cultural wave that hit south Asian countries hard recently, but when it comes to their sister having a boyfriend. The 1940’s demon gets recalled and she’s not allowed to use phone, text, call or go anywhere.

  2. It isn’t really cool when you have to cough and you don’t really bother using your hands or handkerchief. I’ve seen a lot of educated professionals do this, but they will instantly behave 10x different when they’re at a 5 star restaurant.

  3. This is for the people who can’t keep their eyes off someone else’s phone at a public place.

Sort:  

Wearing a saree is not tradition.. 2 inc gape becme top & jeans is not except.bt 5 or 6 inc gape of saree is a tradition
Now a days.. . Everyday more thn 1 girl is going to rape victims.she wearing a saree and also she ws raped.. She wearng kurti.. Salwar kmij nd also was raped.. Its not about the dresses she wear.. Its about the mentality of gentleman.

That's the point I want to share with my dear indian friend to change mentality.As you said dress is not important those dogs(who appempt rape) don't care about the feeling of girls. Every time girls are blammed for rape this is not my India which I seen in my dream.

Thanks @nishanirola for sharing your thoughts.

That's the point I want to share with my dear indian friend to change mentality.As you said dress is not important those dogs(who appempt rape) don't care about the feeling of girls. Every time girls are blammed for rape this is not my India which I seen in my dream.

Thanks @nishanirola for sharing your thoughts.

you are right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61