Shaking up the Indian Sports community

in #india5 years ago

Namaste!

I am Poland based steemit enthusiast looking to start a new project. To make story short, we've gathered around #polish and #sportstalk quite a band of sport interested. Since I'm browsing #india tag quite recently I've come to a conclusion that you guys may need what I'm about to offer.

Why India?

Why not? I've noticed there's about 10 sportstalk post in India category a day, some without proper upvotes. It's mainly a fun project that can motivate people to get active

The 30-day sport project

  • I will upvote every single post with tags #india and #sportstalk with a set up account (@wallar) to which
  • I will delegate 60 % of my sport power to @wallar,
  • for the said period will stake my sports and adjust the delegation,
  • if voting power allows, I will upvote posts with main account,
  • I will try to lease/buy/get some more sports power from others,
  • I will try manually nominate a post for @codziennik curation upvote (by @baro89) , I guess one per day, but it depends on post quality and I can't guarantee that it will be accepted.
As for today, I'm gaining no less than 500 SPORTS a day, already voting with about 18 sports tokens and currently have the sports power of 16k. It's not much, but it's going to grow daily step by step. My SP is insignificant, but I want to focus on a plan I can grow in the foreseeable future. The gradual growth is also valid in terms of Steem Power, thus giving authors additional bonus.

My goal

One can divide my objectives into two main groups - short term and a long one. The former, is about getting more people around my Actifit reports. As I've stated above, we have quite a band of actifitters around #polish but want to expand and also to find new followers. As I understand the world when you want to get something, you need to be ready to give something. Quid pro quo. IMHO, some of my post are decent or interesting, but don't require anyone to vote for them - do whatever you like, even downvote, if you like. This also creates an opportunity for sardines like me to get curation rewards.
As for long term goals, I want to get more people into sportstalk and use their tokens. The usage and purpose of use guarantee that sports token value won't reach zero.

Community Feedback

Of course I don't want to do anything against the #india community, that's why I want to know what's your opinion on my proposal. I've already started upvoting, regardless of your decision. Some communities have strict rules about posting under certain tags. I just hope posting my Actifit reports for 30 days with #india will be fine with you

@steemindian any thoughts?

My current sportspower
Screenshot_2019-10-16-21-02-29-213_com.duckduckgo.mobile.android.png

@wallar current stats

Screenshot_2019-10-16-21-03-03-386_com.vivaldi.browser.png

Sort:  

What a great plan you've got aimed at promoting the Indian community

@sk1920 Very Nice initiative. I have shared this post in community discords and Telegram groups. Members will reach here. I will support this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @sk1920! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82