Passport not a valid address proof

in #india7 years ago

passport_india.jpg

  • Passport is not proof of address anymore.
  • Indian Government has decided not to print the last page of the document with the address of the holder.
  • Currently last page of the passport includes the name of father or legal Guardian, name of the holders mother, spouse and their address.
  • The Indian security press (ISP) Nasik, would be designing a new passport in due course.
    A passport which is ok for any kind of proof is now going to change, and I am glad that I am going to get an upgraded one ☺

Source
ImgSource


This is all for now, Thankyou guys for your visit. Feel free to post your comments.

Have a nice day, till next time see ya.... @singhrajat
Singhrajat.gif

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.08 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @singhrajat.

I'll give you an upvote. I think I see your strategy...I like it. The question is, does it work. I'm testing to see...If I see your upvotes on my blog...I will upvote you.

You got a 0.59% upvote from @upme requested by: @singhrajat.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

This post has received gratitude of 0.45 % from @appreciator thanks to: @singhrajat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77