You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inviting Suggestions For India Specific Contests!

in #india6 years ago

As a parent, I feel that the present generation is not getting enough of grandma stories which glorify the Indian past and mythology and so on. I suggest that you put a contest where people get rewarded for writing stories about Indian history, mythology and the like in their own language and of course provide a translation in English. It should be a bilingual post with references and so on.

What led me to this?
I asked my son about cultural beliefs and he said he was a skeptic. I do not want the future generations to be not aware of the glory of India. He knows more about the marvel universe than Sivaji and all. Sigh

All the best for your future plans

Sort:  

You just spoke out my mind. The Indian epics like Ramayana and Mahabharata are legendary. I remember and relate to so many incidences from Mahabharata in my daily life. It would be a shame if these epics are not promoted enough in the next generation. Worth a thought.

thanks, I hope Indian writers give this a thought

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66