Heights of insensitivity

in #india7 years ago

How sensitive are you? I remember when I was a kid we had a dog which came under my dad's car wheels and I was mourning for 3 complete days. I couldn't eat or drink and was mad at my dad for not paying attention while driving. I realized it later that my dad didn't do it deliberately and he too felt for that pet.
Screenshot_2018-02-16-23-01-55-122_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : http://bit.ly/2Bz1ifV

However, after my mourning session ended a rule got passed in my house that we will never keep a pet. I got married, moved away from house and it has been 10 years since i moved out, but my parents still don't have a pet. I don't have a pet at my house either because I know that I cannot handle the health of a loved one. I still remember my brother asking me why I was behaving as if a human has expired. He was consoling me saying it was just a pet.

I know people who are way more sensetive that. I am, but then we cannot ignore the fact that there are also people who are born with a heart of stone.

This piece of news about a Indian couple beheading a 3 month old baby made me question if humanity still exists in our society. The couple reportedly kidnapped the 3 month old baby with a intention to kill. The baby was used as a pawn of a strange superstitious ritual. The couple was going through a rough patch in their professional and personal front and a tantrik advised them a ritual where in they had to sacrifice a child in the name of God and perform the ritual with the head of the infant on their lap. The couple followed the tantrik and did so.

The crime came to light when the neighbours saw the severed head of the unknown infant on the couple's rooftop and complained to police. The authorities have arrested the couple along with the tantrik. On questioning the couple revealed that they did so to solve their troubles and had flung the torso of the little child in the near by river.

Did their troubles came to an end? No, actually it had doubled. Why do people trust on black magic and other fake rituals. Why can't they be humans? I hope these retards get severe punishment for the crime.

Sort:  

Good posting I read well.
I follow you.
I communicate frequently in the future ^^

Thank you. I am following u too @cch-story :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77