You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The saddest ending to his career hansie cronje

in #india6 years ago (edited)

I have no surprises about his transgressions. All sport in South Africa is extremely corrupt. Boys and girls do not have equal access to education or sport facilities, so the hype about this person and all the sport in the country is a loaded political tool. I am an African (born in the same country as Cronje) but I have never supported any of these teams. I see them all as a sham and each sprotsperson a potential cheater - because the overall climate of the society is like a lopsided playing field. I feel more ashamed than proud of any of the teams.

Recently you can observe the way the country's parliament is support the dishonest attempts by one of our athletes to compete against women. We have a slogan, no normal sport in an abnormal society. It is very true and I still hold this slogan as true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62312.95
ETH 2458.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65