Jail thoughts

in #india7 years ago

Similar thoughts and difficulties came to me during my last term of imprisonment, from October 1940 to December 1941, mostly spent in my old cell of Dehra Dun Jail, where six years earlier I had begun writing must autobiography. For ten months there I could not developed the mood for writing, and I spent my time in reading or in digging and playing about with soil and flowers. Ultimately I did write; it was meant to be a continuation of my autobiography. For a few weeks I wrote rapidly and continuously but before my task was finished I was suddenly discharged, long before the end of my four-year term of imprisonment.

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 0.54 % from @appreciator thanks to: @neer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39