Imprisonment-2

in #india6 years ago

Yet I did not write. There was a certain distaste for just throwing out a book which has no particular significance. It was easy enough to write, but to write something that was worthwhile was another matter, something that would not grow stale while I sat in prison with my manuscript and the world went on changing. I would not be writing for today or tomorrow but for an unknown and possibly distant future. For whom would I write? And for when? Perhaps what I wrote would never be published, for the years I would spend in prison were likely to witness even greater convulsions and conflicts than the years of war that are already over.

Sort:  

I am waiting for the writing to continue :)

This post has received gratitude of 0.81 % from @appreciator thanks to: @neer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15