Lazy husband & clever wife

in #india6 years ago

Hi steemians!
I am going to tell you a funny Indian folk story that makes you laugh, hope you like it

download (2).jpg

SOURCE

There was a village there lived man who was very lazy. He was not doing any work except for eating and sleeping, and was always looking for an easy way to get food. One day, he saw a tree with full of juicy mangoes in a temple. He thought to steal the mangoes so he climbed up on the compound wall of the temple.

After climbed the wall he saw a pond full of fish, as the lazy man noticed the fish, he jumped into the compound. he plucked some mangoes and caught few fishes and ran to home. "Here, see what I have brought today," he said to his wife, showing fish and some mangoes from his hands.

At first, his wife excited to see such delicious food as she had not eaten mangoes since she married him. But then she thought," He never goes to work; where did he get money to buy the mangoes and the fish?"

She asked husband " Where did you get these from?"

"I stole them from the temple." he replied with pride

The wife was shocked and worried that her husband was lazy, now he has become a thief too she felt shame on him.

So, she decided to teach him a lesson. She pretended to be happy and said," Good that you stole these from the temple; I will prepare a delicious food with them."

The lazy husband delighted with thoughts of the feast, he went to take a bath while his wife went into the kitchen to prepare the food. As his wife cooked the meal, the lazy man, finished his bath quickly. She calls him to come quickly and said that the food almost ready.

Just as she heard her husband's footsteps, she quickly untied her hair, hold a fish in her hand and stood up like a angry goddess. As soon as the lazy man entered dining, he saw a his wife staring at him with entirely different avatar. "How dare you steal fish and mangoes from my temple?" the wife screamed.

"Your temple, what are you talking about!" the man scared.

"Yes my temple, I am the Goddess of the temple where you steal the temples's assets," replied the wife angrily.

1280x720-C4S.jpg

SOURCE

The lazy man speechless, she continued "I saw you stealing mangoes and fishes from my temple, Now I have taken possession of your wife's body."

"OH!"

"Yes, Now I am going to kill you for the crime that you have done."

After hearing this, the lazy man fell on her feet and begged for mercy. "I swear I won't steal anymore and don't be lazy anymore",

"Okay I leave you alive, you should work hard, and you will never steal again," said the wife.

"I promise, O Goddess!" said the man.

hqdefault.jpg

SOURCE

He threw those fishes back into the pond and vowed never to steal again, He was a changed and worked hard and not lazy anymore. Thus, the clever wife had taught him a good lesson.

💚THE END 💚

Short story authored by @jyoti-thelight

Thank you for reading my post, please don't forget to upvote if you like this. Through this post I would like to thank all my well wishers, supporters and upvoters.

jo.gif

Sort:  

aha nice one!

thank you ranjith

thank you for your fedback

Learn-able story.

Every husband needs a wife like this! :D

thank you very much, yes I think so

Keep up the great storytelling!~ 💛

like his wife ..so inteeligent

thanks for the comment

Lol. That was funny!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45