You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writer In Hiding - Rebel In Isolation

in #india7 years ago (edited)

I can feel the logic and pain behind the poem. I can relate with it. Though i am a man but i can feel the pain. It hurts. Indian society had been a very literate and advanced society in the past. Women were treated with equal respect and even had right to marry. If we go back to the Era when Kamasutra was written, we see women had equal power socially. I don't know how and when it all got changed and male started dominating.
Thanks for posting. I really felt the soul of this poem .

Sort:  

My attempt to promote this post was purely out of good intentions and no self benefits. I want people to become aware of a life that they can't possibly survive. If I were in her shoes, I wouldn't have been able to do things she did. As I said in the end, I wrote this article with bits and pieces of research. If anyone is interested in knowing more about her the name of the documentary is ' Salma' and I've mentioned the name of the filmmaker by the end of this post.
Thank you so much for understanding why I commented on posts with a link to this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66