Sort:  

Can you suggest, what I can use instead ☺

Oh that wasn't a reaction to your English if that's what you're asking me.

It's my reaction to the idea that "to promote Gender Equality" this railway station is going to only hire women. This sounds like the opposite of equality.

It's not just you though I see this sort of thing a lot. I've heard people refer to various forms of segregation in the name of "equality" as well and I just don't understand them. Like imagine if Martin Luther King Jr. had said to promote equality he hoped there would be businesses that didn't hire white people but were owned and operated only by African Americans. For Martin Luther King 'equality' was being treated as an individual and a business that promoted racial equality would be one that hired white and blacks on their individual merits.

But maybe in India it makes more sense.
Are there railway stations that have a policy to only hire men? If there are then I suppose they could be showing that women can do the same job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40