You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inviting Suggestions For India Specific Contests!

in #india6 years ago (edited)

Hi @firepower : I have a suggestion. Indian science community is sleeping(with respect to steemit)! Yes, to be honest, a lot of quality science writers are there in India. You can see that in StackExchange and quora etc. But in steemit, we lack Indian science writers who write quality and original stuff. I think a contest for Indian science writers will do a great boost in this area, which will allow more people to join the community. We have tonnes of talented students and researchers. I think if this idea gets realizes, it would be a boost to Indian steemit community in general. I am also a member in #steemSTEM community. They encourage regional content too (I meant any local language science article), but with English translation.

My firm belief is that the value of STEEM is tied to the quality of the content which we steemians deliver. So if people like you encourages projects like this, it would be a great boost to the platform in general. The potential in India is yet to be tapped. Thank you. (Regarding contests and prizes from my side: I am trying to open a contest for my next science article. And one more thing: If I win this contest, I can use that money for the prize too :P )

Sort:  

Yes, it's true.

Indian science crews aren't properly introduced into steemit, I think.

The main difference between Quora and steemit is - Quora has a good audience for almost every type of category. And, there's no need of followers to get some like-minded encouraging viewers.

Some months ago I posted this https://steemit.com/science/@prabin/the-mysterious-sound-of-space-can-you-hear-them-7b7c0130d9956 on steemit. Unfortunately I was discouraged after getting mere audience views, keep the rewards apart.

Multiple times I tried to convince myself to return to steemit and make my own audience by giving some time. But since we writers live on client works and I am making my living out of writing, I can rarely risk of some days going unpaid.

I would appraise this suggestion for science category to @firepower.

I promise to get back to steemit if it there's a little encouragement else I gave adjust my timing otherwise to return to steemit.

@firepower did you check? Any upcoming contests?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.79
ETH 3231.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65