How to loose weight motivation story

in #india2 years ago

Being overweight not only dents your self-confidence but also brings along a host of medical conditions. When 24-year old Rutuja realised that she was gaining weight rapidly, she decided to do something about it. Instead of taking the regular gym route, she decided to work out at home and the results are here for all to see. Read on her incredibly motivating weight loss journey.
Name: Rutuja Kulkarni
Occupation: Student
Age: 24 years
Height: 5 feet 3 inch
Highest weight recorded: 73 kgs
Weight lost: 15 kgs
Current weight: 58 kgs

Duration it took me to lose weight: 1 year
The turning point: While I always had a realisation that I was piling on kilos slowly, it was the way I had started looking in pictures that startled me. I joined a gym to lose weight but I did not like the exhausting workout. So, I started searching for exercises that I might enjoy on youtube and I found the Zumba videos. Now, I have started doing Zumba daily with high intensity.
My breakfast: I begin my day with a glass of lukewarm water with a dash of lemon. Then, I eat soaked almonds with a glass of milk or a cup of tea. At around nine in the morning, I eat one chapati with a bowl of vegetables.
My lunch: My lunch consists of two chapatis and a bowl of vegetables.
Pre-workout meal: My pre-workout meal is 1 banana or puffed rice.
Post-workout meal: I only drink water after working out.
My dinner: A bowl of rice with dal and vegetables with raita or papad.
I indulge in: I absolutely love eating chicken biryani and Chinese cuisine.
My workout: My workout consists of 45 minutes of Zumba (HIIT), skipping and 30 minutes of resistance training workout. I work out at my home only and have not joined any gym.
Low-calorie recipes I swear by: I am a big fan of carrot and beetroot.
Fitness secrets I unveiled: I have realised that you need to have self-control on your quest to lose weight.
How do I stay motivated? I really loved exercising and looked forward to my workout session every day. Moreover, the compliments I received from friends and family as I started losing weight helped me stay motivated.
How do you ensure you don’t lose focus? I thoroughly enjoyed the process of weight loss, which in itself was enough to keep me focused. Additionally, watching a lot of workout videos and transformation pictures kept me really motivated.

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted and resteemed on @crypto.defrag

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87