2 Crypto Exchanges HALT trading in India / Government interference / March 1, 2018

in #india7 years ago (edited)

Well, this may damper the momentum of Bitcoin and every cryto coin out there today. 2 of the largest crypto exchanges are currently SHUT DOWN in India. BTCXIndia and ETHEXIndia e-mailed their customers today that they will not be able to trade today. We will see how tomorrow goes I suppose. I thought this news was worth posting. Be careful about throwing a bunch of money into the crypto scene right now. I've never seen so many pumpers coming out in force. (Full article at the bottom of this post)

pink_squares_wallpaper_by_leikoo-d4u0ev2.jpg
(image from google imaging under subject: pink square) I added the words.

Here is the article. Have a good one all. Cheers.

https://cointelegraph.com/news/india-two-crypto-exchanges-halt-trading-blame-discouraging-government-stance

Sort:  

Nice news bro @crowe

Thank you much. Have a good one.

Thanks for this crypto news providing..... i appreciate this bitcoin.
upvote and resteemit

Thank you much. I appreciate it.

Most welcome dear....

upvote done, thanks for sharing this news

How interesting!
I'm trying to recall the Crypto news related to India's government over the last few months. I had thought that they were becoming friendly to cryptocurrencies, but I cannot recall for sure.

I do remember this news story from Septmember '17, last year. Maybe they are getting ready to prevent any other cryptos from competing with their State Cryptocurrency - lol!
https://news.bitcoin.com/india-bitcoin-cryptocurrency-legal-tender/

nyc post thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49