2018 Year in Review as an Open Source Developer

in #india5 years ago

As a Full-Time Developer working 9 to 5 Job or even more on some days, it's very hard to get some time to work on Open Source Projects. Though looking at the GitHub which gives me the idea about my contributions in 2018 i.e. 199 contributions in 2018. Though it's not bad, but I would like to start spending more time on Open Source Projects from this year.

2018.PNG

And I must say @utopian-io has the bigger role to play when bringing the masses to work on Open Source Projects. If I go through the 2017 Year where I have just done over 80 open source contributions, 199 looks great. Though it's not great by any means which I would like to change in 2019.

One more thing I would like to change in 2019 as compared to 2018 is to focus on one thing completely before jumping on any other thing. I also want to take at least 3 courses this year from Udemy and want to become a better developer.

Happy New Year Guys

Sort:  

Congrats! You have done a pretty good job on contributions. I did some fair contributions in 2017 but very bad in 2018, was completely focused one day job.

In 2019, I'll try to make it better. Udemy has been on my radar too but you know what would be the excuse for not doing it :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I have been excusing myself the whole 2018, but that will not be an excuse for this year,

Happy New year! And yes I hope utopian will accelerate more open source projects. Best wishes for your open source projects and upcoming online courses.

Thank you @dexterdev, Happy New Year to you too :)

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @codingdefined!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.173 which ranks you at #871 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 877).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 240 contributions, your post is ranked at #18.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Cool! I also started my open-source contribution recently. I also thank @utopian-io :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56