INDIA my LOVE ... worlds colliding

in #india7 years ago (edited)

...working on my first little story for the Steemit community. Wish to share my memories and thoughts about what I experienced. Me, and the people and souls of India, maybe of the whole world.

While sharing my space with families living on 300 rupees a day I thought to understand the world a little better. But soon I realised that I don't know anything. Every day brought new impressions and information.

Being so thankful that I was able to see, feel, hear, smell and learn all of this nuances and colors, joy and pain and much much more......I hope you will like my notes and thoughts, share your comments and experiences too.
Also, I hope my photographs will bring you a little closer so words are less necessary.

Will share my stories with you soon :)

Namaste

Traveling by train opened up a whole new way of thinking about myself and life in general. A turning point for me as a human and for my soul. This was the best trip of my life ever and it took 49 hours only in train :D
IMG_0472_2.jpg

Next to holy Ganges River. Ancient traditions and modern way of Indian life share the steps and platforms along the holy river.

IMG_0587.JPG

In Benares (Varanasi)....all delicious homemade food. I loved the daily routine in the busy and crowded town.

IMG_0626.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64