You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: India's menstruating Goddess is a powerful deity!

in #india6 years ago

Agree, amazing India :-) You should write one time about how Hinduism sees menstruation or more specific, expected behaviour of women in these times. I hear many different stories so i don't know...

Sort:  

I really don't know either! My earliest experience was as a ten year old using the elastic holding the sanitary pad as a catapult. There were prying eyes and resistance all around. I remember asking my elder sister who said that if there is an injury in an 'odd place' sanitary pads are used.
But yeah, I have heard women are not allowed to enter temples or worship, and stopped from many activities.

Then those living in villages(80% of India) may not be able to afford sanitary pads. :(
Talking about sex or private parts or anything related to our reproductive biology is a bane in India anyways. :)

For sure I am doing a post on this today after a brief research. Thank you @bubke for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37